DONATE

PUBLIC ALLIES MILWAUKEE LEADERSHIP

Nanis Rodriguez, Executive Director

As Executive Director of Public Allies Wisconsin, Nanis leads a growing, multi-region program encompassing Public Allies Milwaukee and Public Allies Racine/Kenosha, as well as related alumni programming. Through her leadership, Public Allies remains the premier developer of and pipeline for diverse, talented civic change agents in Wisconsin.

Born and raised in Milwaukee, Nanis is a proud Public Allies alumna. She then continued to stay connected to the organization as a Program Manager and volunteer facilitator. Currently, she is working on her doctoral dissertation exploring youth organizing in the city. She has dedicated over 15 years to building learning spaces that are anti-oppressive and reduce the perpetuation of harm through learning and community building. She and her fiancé, Amanda, are the proud mothers of their 3 month old daughter, Alis Gloria, and their four dogs, Nala, Nox, Blue and Buddy.

OUR STAFF

Anthony Espinoza

Title

Program Manager - Director of Partnerships

Work Email

anthonye@publicallies.org

Work Phone

(414) 8310974
Auntavia Jackson

Title

Director of Southeastern Wisconsin Expansion

Work Email

auntavia.jackson@gmail.com

Work Phone


Cami Thomas

Title

Program Manager - Director of Ally Learning

Work Email

camit@publicallies.org

Work Phone

414-831-0977
Emily Romeril

Title

Recruitment Specialist

Work Email

emilyr@publicallies.org

Work Phone


Esteban Contreras

Title

Summer Corps Program Manager

Work Email

estebancon17@gmail.com

Work Phone


Matthew Lewis

Title

Program Manager Director of Pathways

Work Email

matthewl@publicallies.org

Work Phone


Michaela Lacy

Title

Summer Corps Program Manager

Work Email

lacy.michaela.d@gmail.com

Work Phone


Nanis Rodriguez

Title

Executive Director

Work Email

nanisr@publicallies.org

Work Phone


Shavonda Sisson

Title

Program Director of Ally and Alumni Experience

Work Email

shavondas@publicallies.org

Work Phone

(414) 831-0976
Tabitha Echols

Title

AmeriCorps VISTA

Work Email

tabithae@publicallies.org

Work Phone


PUBLIC ALLIES MILWUAKEE ADVISORY BOARD

Doug Levy

Position

Member

Member Primary Affiliation


Affiliation Title

Community Volunteer
Kevin Flaherty

Position

Member

Member Primary Affiliation

PNC Bank

Affiliation Title

Vice President Relationship Manager
Lavelle Young

Position

Member

Member Primary Affiliation

Young Development Corporation

Affiliation Title

CEO
Margaret Dauss

Position

Member

Member Primary Affiliation

Greater Milwaukee Committee

Affiliation Title

Community Manager & Co-Founder, The Commons
Milika Miller

Position

Member

Member Primary Affiliation

Greater Milwaukee Foundation

Affiliation Title

Program & Data Manager
Priya Bhatia

Position

Chair

Member Primary Affiliation


Affiliation Title

Community Volunteer