threads DONATE

PUBLIC ALLIES WISCONSIN LEADERSHIP

Nanis Rodriguez, Executive Director

As Executive Director of Public Allies Wisconsin, Nanis leads a growing, multi-region program encompassing Public Allies Milwaukee and Public Allies Racine/Kenosha, as well as related alumni programming. Through her leadership, Public Allies remains the premier developer of and pipeline for diverse, talented civic change agents in Wisconsin.

Born and raised in Milwaukee, Nanis is a proud Public Allies alumna. She then continued to stay connected to the organization as a Program Manager and volunteer facilitator. Currently, she is working on her doctoral dissertation exploring youth organizing in the city. She has dedicated over 15 years to building learning spaces that are anti-oppressive and reduce the perpetuation of harm through learning and community building. She and her fiancé, Amanda, are the proud mothers of their 3 month old daughter, Alis Gloria, and their four dogs, Nala, Nox, Blue and Buddy.

OUR STAFF

Elio Garcia

Title

Program Manager, Director of Ally Pathways (Milwaukee)

Work Email

eliog@publicallies.org

Work Phone


Marycruz Sanchez

Title

Program Manager, Director of Community Engagement & Collaboration (Milwaukee)

Work Email

marycruzs@publicallies.org

Work Phone

4142416259
Matthew Lewis

Title

Senior Director of Programs

Work Email

matthewl@publicallies.org

Work Phone

4147913136
Michaela Lacy

Title

Program Manager, Director of Ally Training & Learning (Milwaukee)

Work Email

michaelal@publicallies.org

Work Phone


Nanis Rodriguez

Title

Executive Director

Work Email

nanisr@publicallies.org

Work Phone


Rachael Schaser

Title

Director of Compliance and Development

Work Email

rachaels@publicallies.org

Work Phone

4146307930
Ramona Ramos

Title

Director of Strategic Partnerships

Work Email

ramonar@publicallies.org

Work Phone


Samantha Thomas

Title

Program Manager (Racine-Kenosha)

Work Email

samanthat@publicallies.org

Work Phone

4022193559

PUBLIC ALLIES MILWUAKEE ADVISORY BOARD

Branden DuPont

Position

Member

Member Primary Affiliation

Medical College of Wisconsin

Affiliation Title

Business Analyst
Doug Levy

Position

Member

Member Primary Affiliation


Affiliation Title

Community Volunteer
M. Paula Phillips

Position

Member

Member Primary Affiliation

YWCA of Southeast Wisconsin

Affiliation Title

Senior Director of Race & Gender Equity
Margaret Dauss

Position

Member

Member Primary Affiliation

Greater Milwaukee Committee

Affiliation Title

Community Manager & Co-Founder, The Commons
Milika Miller

Position

Member

Member Primary Affiliation

Greater Milwaukee Foundation

Affiliation Title

Program & Data Manager
Priya Bhatia

Position

Chair

Member Primary Affiliation

Wisconsin Department of Children & Families Greater Milwaukee

Affiliation Title

Administrator
Xela Garcia

Position

Member

Member Primary Affiliation

Walker's Point Center for the Arts

Affiliation Title

Executive Director