DONATE

PUBLIC ALLIES DETROIT LEADERSHIP

Paquenia (PQ) Suggs MA, Site Director

Prior to her current position as Director of Program and Operations, Paquenia (PQ) Suggs served as a founding team Program Manager for Public Allies Metro Detroit since November 2013. In this role she managed Allies and partnerships with related nonprofit Partner Organizations, as well as serving as point person for compliance and recruitment.

From 2005 to 2013, PQ served as a Corps Member and Program Manager at City Year Detroit. From 2005-2007, PQ’s main responsibility as a Corps Member was to run a weekend-based service-learning program for metro Detroit middle school (Young Heroes) and high school (City Heroes) aged youth. She transitioned to a staff member in 2007 where she was responsible for managing the Young and City Heroes programs and teams based at Truman High School, Osborn High School and Harper Woods Middle School and High School.

Paquenia earned a Master’s of Arts Degree in Counseling from Oakland University. In addition to having expertise in general counseling, she also earned a Post-Specialization Certificate in School Counseling. Prior to graduating from Oakland, PQ earned a Bachelor’s of Arts Degree in Psychology from University of Michigan-Ann Arbor.

With more than 15 years of experience with AmeriCorps, PQ can attest to the change programs like Public Allies Metro Detroit can make within the community. She firmly believes that service can provide real-world based learning opportunities for the members while also increasing the overall number of people who are committed to improving themselves and their communities.

OUR STAFF

Aijalon McLittle

Title

Program Manager

Work Email

aijalonm@publicallies.org

Work Phone

313-949-4597
Jerrard Wheeler

Title

Recruitment and Outreach Coordinator

Work Email

jerrardw@publicallies.org

Work Phone

313-949-4597
Madeline Drury

Title

Project Coordinator

Work Email

madelined@publicallies.org

Work Phone

313-670-0124
Najah Woods

Title

Senior Program Manager, Recruitment and Outreach Lead

Work Email

najahw@publicallies.org

Work Phone

313-593-3276
Paquenia Suggs

Title

Director of Programs & Operations

Work Email

paquenias@publicallies.org

Work Phone

(313) 593-5585
Willis Peavy

Title

Training Manager

Work Email

willisp@publicallies.org

Work Phone

(313) 590-9949